Are you sugarfree? Then have a sweet day…

I begin my day affirming to myself, ‘This moment is filled with joy. I now choose to experience the sweetness of today.’ After 7 years of diabetes, I still believe that a cure awaits me. Where did I begin? Somewhere in Oct, 2005, I was diagnosed with the condition of diabetes. I repeat, “Diabetes is a condition” meaning my pancreas cannot secrete enough insulin. My pancreas has been conditioned to feel so. I was born with healthy pancreas. Over the years, various reasons had contributed to this conditioning. I refuse to agree with anyone who calls it a disease. Having a short sight or long sight of the eye is not considered a disease. It is a condition. Anyway I’m done convincing people who brand themselves ‘diabetic’ instead of considering themselves as people with the condition of diabetes. Having said that, I’m on a journey to find answers for this condition. I want to condition myself back to good health. I have been at it for years. Nothing like what I’m trying now. I have tried a lot of things. It is not trying that has been my problem. My problem has been that of consistency. So here I’m going public with this condition sharing it with the world so I find the strength to do it everyday. I want to make my healing fun by sharing it. Tell the world what I did each day, what I discovered new about this condition, any new learnings, what are sugar levels like, what does the doctor think, are there alternate healing methods to heal diabetes, some new experimental recipes that are working well for me, good food for diabetes, the right nutrition, the right exercise – everything that I try to sort it out. You are more than welcome to talk to me about diabetes, what works and doesn’t. Let’s share. Let’s talk beating diabetes.

If I should get into some fact sheet details then Diabetes is one of the fastest growing conditions in the world. More people are diagnosed with this condition everyday due to the high flying lifestyle, fast food, lack of exercise and HIGH stress levels blah, blah, blah… So finally I’m super excited to be doing this. Blogging about diabetes so I can beat and so can you (if you are diabetic that is :P)

Talk to you soon πŸ™‚

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Bhanu Mani
    Aug 12, 2011 @ 08:08:49

    Hi Brinda
    A really refreshing look and approach into making diabetes work with you and not against you. Congrats and keep your chin up! I have enjoyed reading your first post and look forward to reading more such posts.
    Bhanu

    Reply

    • Brindaa
      Aug 12, 2011 @ 08:11:38

      Thank you Bhanu for this post and for all the support that you have shown to help me with this condition. I would like to share your views on diabetes here as well. I would love that πŸ™‚

      Reply

Leave a Reply

